Skip to content

Shibasaki and Riki named in Junior Kangaroos and Kiwis

Norths young guns Gehamat Shibasaki and Jordan Riki have continued their successful years after being selected for the Junior Kangaroos and Junior Kiwis respectively. 

Shibasaki has also been named at 18th man in the Prime Minister’s XIII to face Papua New Guinea.

These selections top off an exceptional year of  footy for Gehamat after fantastic form in the ISC  earned him his NRL debut with the Broncos and a place in both the QLD Residents team and the Origin winning QLD Maroons under 20’s. Other selections in the Prime Minister’s XIII team include QLD halfbacks Daly Chery-Evans and Ben Hunt, and a number of other NRL stars.

Riki will also continue a strong year of football after making a grand final appearance in the Mal Meninga Cup, winning a premiership in the Hastings Deering Colts, and making his Intrust Super Cup debut for the Devils. 

The Devils team mates will line up against each other on October 13 at 1PM at Mt Smart Stadium in Aukland.

2018 Junior Kangaroos

1. Corey Allan Brisbane Broncos
2. Enari Tuala North Queensland Cowboys
3. Gehamat Shibasaki Brisbane Broncos/Norths Devils
4. Zac Lomax St George Illawarra Dragons
5. Nick Cotric Canberra Raiders
6. Sean O’Sullivan Sydney Roosters
7. Jake Clifford North Queensland Cowboys
8. Pat Carrigan Brisbane Broncos
9. Reece Robson St George Illawarra Dragons
10. Emre Guler Canberra Raiders
11. Shawn Blore Penrith Panther
12. Kotoni Staggs Brisbane Broncos
13. Victor Radley Sydney Roosters
14..Blayke Brailey Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks
15. Louis Geraghty Melbourne Storm
16. Thomas Flegler Brisbane Broncos
17. Tino Fa’asuamaleaui Melbourne Storm
18. Kyle Flanagan Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks

Coach: Neil Henry

2018 Junior Kiwis
Emry Pere, Peter Hola, Sean Mullany (all Cowboys), Joe Vuna, Isaiah Papali’i, Chanel Harris-Tavita, Hayze Perham, Tom Ale, Paul Turner (all Warriors), Lucky Ta’avale, Mawene Hiroti (both Rabbitohs), Steven Marsters (Dragons); Morgan Harper (Bulldogs); Kelma Tuilagi, Kayleb Milne (both Storm), Dean Blore (Panthers); Paul Roache (Raiders) ; Jordan Riki (Broncos/Norths Devils); Jackson Ferris (Sharks)

Australian PM’s XIII Men’s Squad

1. Corey Allan (Broncos)

2. Zac Lomax (Dragons)

3. Jesse Ramien (Sharks)

4. Brian Kelly (Sea Eagles)

5. Nick Cotric (Raiders)

6. Jake Clifford (Cowboys)

7. Daly Cherry-Evans (c) (Sea Eagles)

8. David Klemmer (Bulldogs)

9. Ben Hunt (Dragons)

10. Jordan McLean (Cowboys)

11. Tyson Frizell (Dragons)

12. Tyrone Peachey (Panthers)

13. Jake Trbojevic (Sea Eagles)

14. Aaron Woods (Sharks)

15. Reagan Campbell-Gillard (Panthers)

16. Matt Prior (Sharks)

17. Chad Townsend (Sharks)

18. Gehamat Shibasaki (Broncos)

19. Reece Robson (Dragons)

20. Enari Tuala (Cowboys)

Leave a Reply